Founded in 1997, the New Democrat Coalition is a solutions-oriented caucus of 103 forward-thinking lawmakers in the House of Representatives working to bridge the divide between parties and ideologies by challenging the traditional, outmoded approach to governance. NewDems are leading the way to grow the economy and increase opportunity. In all, NewDems make up roughly forty percent of the House Democratic Caucus.

Formed by Members of the Coalition, the NewDem Action Fund helps re-elect House NewDems and elect new, like-minded leaders who can help develop a positive policy agenda and message. 

Thanks to our supporters, the NewDem Action Fund is celebrating its fourteenth year in 2019.